View your saved tickets

Comments

Print City - Visualise, Draw and Design your City

Open public drawing and making sessions

This is a free event and does not require booking

  • Sun 25 Jun
    • 13:00 - 16:00
  • Sat 1 Jul
    • 13:00 - 16:00
  • Sun 2 Jul
    • 13:00 - 16:00
  • Sat 8 Jul
    • 13:00 - 16:00
  • Sun 9 Jul
    • 13:00 - 16:00
  • Sat 15 Jul
    • 13:00 - 16:00
  • Sun 16 Jul
    • 13:00 - 16:00
  • Sat 22 Jul
    • 13:00 - 16:00
  • Sun 23 Jul
    • 13:00 - 16:00
  • Sat 29 Jul
    • 13:00 - 16:00
  • Sun 30 Jul
    • 13:00 - 16:00
  • Sat 5 Aug
    • 13:00 - 16:00
  • Sun 6 Aug
    • 13:00 - 16:00
  • Sat 12 Aug
    • 13:00 - 16:00
  • Sun 13 Aug
    • 13:00 - 16:00
  • Sat 19 Aug
    • 13:00 - 16:00
  • Sun 20 Aug
    • 13:00 - 16:00
  • Sat 26 Aug
    • 13:00 - 16:00
  • Sun 27 Aug
    • 13:00 - 16:00
  • Sat 2 Sep
    • 13:00 - 16:00
  • Sun 3 Sep
    • 13:00 - 16:00
  • Sat 9 Sep
    • 13:00 - 16:00
  • Sun 10 Sep
    • 13:00 - 16:00
  • Sat 16 Sep
    • 13:00 - 16:00
  • Sun 17 Sep
    • 13:00 - 16:00
  • Sat 23 Sep
    • 13:00 - 16:00
  • Sun 24 Sep
    • 13:00 - 16:00

Print Festival Scotland invites you to participate in the design and production of a printed city that will be shown at the former DC Thomson print works at West Ward in May, as part of Dundee Design Festival 2017. Dundee has a rich history and vibrant culture in Print and Printmaking that will be celebrated in this project - as we explore collectively the relationship between the City and Print.

Open public sessions will begin with drawing and model making workshops that invite you to visualise your personal experience of the City. Your images will be used as the basis for the printed designs that will populate the final large scale immersive installation at the West Ward Building.

Close comments
  • There are no comments so far…